Fat Face!

How exciting! To be contacted by a newspaper, requesting a photo-opportunity all thanks to POOR JACKY!

Now, I’m not the most photogenic person in the world; I’m much better in person.  In a blackout. But in the name of publicity for my book, which deserves more fame, I put my qualms aside and agreed to meet the photographer outside the building site that inspired the book in the first place, the new archives building currently under construction on Tipton Road, right next door to the Black Country Living Museum.

I even had a wash.  Just my luck the day was a windy one.  As I posed in a rather ungainly way, what remains of my hair lashed at my face – hence the somewhat bouffant appearance.

Everybody knows the camera never lies but it also adds (at least) ten pounds.  If you consider I’m actually holding up an iPhone, you’ll see how enlarged and distorted the image really is….

Express & Star, Friday 5th April, 2013

Express & Star, Friday 5th April, 2013

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Writing

Leave a Reply

