The Man in the Tie

Ah, there you are! Right on time as always. How lovely to see you!  And, may I say, you’re looking especially handsome this evening.  Is that a new tie?  It really brings out your eyes.  Did you choose it yourself?  Or… have you got someone who does that for you?  Just my roundabout way of asking if you’re single.  I know, I know; it’s none of my business.

So, tell me what’s going on in your world.

That’s terrible.  Oh, what a shame.  I don’t like the sound of that, and I wouldn’t trust him as far as I could throw him.  How these people think they can get away with it, makes my mind boggle.  What is the world coming to? Where will it all lead?  It’s enough to give you nightmares, isn’t it?

Now, now, it can’t be all bad.

Ha ha – that’s funny!  You always know how to cheer me up.  And that smile of yours is beautiful.  Goodnight to you too. See you same time tomorrow, all being well.

Goodnight.

Now, let’s see what the weatherman has to say…

necktie-md

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Short story

Leave a Reply

