Latest book update

New Book update

It feels like I’m about halfway through the first draft of my horror novel.  I know where it’s going and I’m really enjoying bashing it out – if I can use that phrase in this context.

I have used the town of Dedley as the main setting – the location from my Brough & Miller crime novels.  It’s a place where the supernatural has been known to happen.  The trick is to keep the cops out of this one.  The mystery at the heart of the story is investigated by the main character who happens to be a writer of bestsellers.  (Wishful thinking on my part!)  You can read an extract from the book here.

Meanwhile, I’m anticipating the release of GREY LADIES, the second Brough & Miller story, any day now…  Watch this space!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Writing

Leave a Reply

